Rudolf L. Scholte, M.Sc.

Chief Executive Officer

Rudolf Scholte has over 20 years of global management experience in the medical field. Previously he was Chief Executive Officer of Nucletron and Managing Director of Mallinckrodt Medical. He is a serial developer of new products and business models and in recent years has focused on bringing medical start-ups to market. He holds an M.Sc. in Physics from the University of Utrecht and has studied in the Advanced Management Programme at Insead.

Professor Wiro J. Niessen, Ph.D.

Chief Scientific Officer

Wiro J. Niessen is Chair of the Biomedical Imaging Group Rotterdam, an initiative of and collaboration between the Departments of Medical Informatics and Radiology of the Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam. He is Professor of Biomedical Image Analysis at the Departments of Radiology and Medical Informatics of Erasmus MC and on the faculty of Applied Sciences of Delft University of Technology. Dr. Niessen heads the Biomedical Image Analysis Platform of the European Institute of Biomedical Imaging Research and is Executive Director of the Medical Image Computing and Computer-Assisted Interventions Society.

Supervisory board

Harm-Jan Wessels


Harm-Jan Wessels is Chief Executive Officer of Dutch software developer Forcare B.V. He was a co-founder of Dutch digital imaging pioneer Applicare Medical Imaging and held several management roles at GE Healthcare. He is a board member of IHE International (, which is dedicated to advancing interoperability in healthcare.

Professor Johan van der Lei, M.Sc., Ph.D.

Johan van der Lei is Professor of Medical Informatics and Chairman of the Department of Medical Informatics at Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam.

Professor Gabriel P. Krestin, M.D., Ph.D.

Gabriel P. Krestin is Professor of Radiology and Chairman of the Department of Radiology at Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam. He is a past president of the European Society of Radiology.

Contact us
for more information.